Jazmin Casas -Nothing compares to East LA

jazmin

I love that everywhere I go I see someone I know. It feels like a rancho & it reminds me of home. Also, I love the street vendors: elotes, raspados, fruta, etc. I feel like most people don’t appreciate them as much until they move from the Eastside. A few of my friends who have moved are always tweeting/Instagramming about how much they miss the vendors in EAST LA. A lot of them have actually thought about moving back to the Eastside because they miss the vendors, la cultura and home. “Nothing compares to East LA.”

Leave a Reply

