Oscar Cano – As an independent artist my love for the Eastside is in the streets

Oscar Cano

As an independent artist my love for the Eastside is in the streets,the people,culture, foods, and the communities appreciation for art through political murals and sculptures. I enjoy everything around my city whether it’s a local “panaderia”, barber shop, or taco truck around the corner. I enjoy seeing paintings depicting of Aztec monuments, daily hard labor, and past ethnic struggles. Those paintings of which best describe our peoples history are the ones that most motivate me. For me knowing that the individuals who came before my time worked and fought hard to setup standards,laws, and paved the way for upcoming generations such as myself is inspiring. I thank them, and think to myself how fortunate and proud I’am to be a native of this rich, historic, and influential city.

Vomit 2 Marcos Zebra on the Loose

Leave a Reply

